Price Guide

Awarding Organisations

As with all industries, there are regulatory bodies, awarding bodies and registers for the fitness industry to ensure adherence to national industry standards.

These are the companies we work with.

Chartered Institute


The Chartered Institute for the Management of Sport and Physical Activity (CIMSPA)

Launched in 2011, CIMSPA is the professional development body for the UK’s sport, fitness and physical activity sector and has been awarded chartered status by the Privy Council. CIMSPA provides leadership, support and empowerment for professionals working in sport and physical activity and is the strategic lead for professional development in the sector.

CIMSPA has been tasked by the Department for Culture, Media and Sport (DCMS), backed by Sport England and employers, with leading the sport and physical activity sectors workforce development programme. This will be achieved by creating a clear and rigorous set of employer-led standards for all sport and exercise professionals, with a similar clear and rigorous system for assessment, awarding and validating qualifications.

CIMSPA is recognised as the authoritative, single unified voice for the sector by government departments, key agencies and partners, including Sport England, Public Health England, ukactive, Sport and Recreation Alliance, Sporta and cCLOA. The institute has membership options for everyone working in, or interested in working in, the sport and physical activity world – from student and apprentice through to service director and CEO. CIMSPA already provides a route to chartered status for those working in leisure operations, and is developing similar routes for the whole of the sector.


Awarding Organisations


VTCT, Vocational Training Charitable Trust

VTCT, is a government-approved awarding organisation that has awarded world class qualifications since 1962 and has been at the forefront of developing the vocational system of qualifications in the United Kingdom ever since.

If you need further information on the awarding body for your chosen course, please contact us.


Industry Organisations

UK Active Member


ukactive is a not-for-profit body comprised of members and partners from across the UK active lifestyle sector. Members represent the full spectrum of the activity sector, from local leisure centres to multinational brands, from facility operators to activity providers working out of community centres. Their membership amounts of over 3,500 organisations and spreads the length and breadth of the UK.

British Assessment Bureau

British Assessment Bureau

Future Fit Training is certificated by the British Assessment Bureau as having achieved the world recognised ISO-9001 Quality Management Systems standard. The British Assessment Bureau - a UKAS-accredited certification body, offering the 'gold standard' in ISO certification - regularly audit our processes and systems to ensure compliance to the standard. To verify Future Fit Training's certification you can visit the British Assessment Bureau website and type in our Certificate Number: 229069.


Government Organisations

Career Transition Partnership

Career Transition Partnership

The Career Transition Partnership (CTP) is the official provider of Armed Forces resettlement. It’s a partnering agreement between the Ministry of Defence and Right Management Ltd, who are global career development and outplacement specialists and part of the ManpowerGroup.

The CTP provides resettlement services for those leaving the Royal Navy, Army, Royal Air Force and Marines. They also operate as an intermediary service for employers wishing to hire Service leavers.


Enhanced Learning Credits Scheme (ELC)

The MOD's Enhanced Learning Credits Scheme (ELC) is an initiative to promote lifelong learning amongst members of the Armed Forces. The ELC scheme provides financial support in the form of a single up-front payment in each of a maximum of three separate financial years.

ELC funding is only available for pursuit of higher level learning i.e. for courses that result in a nationally recognised qualification at Level three or above on the National Qualifications Framework (NQF) (England and Wales), a Level six or above on the Scottish Credit and Qualifications Framework (SCQF) or, if pursued overseas, an approved international equivalent qualification.